Lay Leaders

With the start of each new year, there are annual transitions that are made. Within the church, one such transition is the changing of the guard. Each year, there are individuals who are elected into key leadership positions. The names listed will work alongside the staff, leaders and pastors in valuable decision making, numerous meetings, and countless discussions of actions behind the scenes that will help make ministry possible through Prosper UMC. We share these names in hopes that you will help us thank them profusely for their gracious gift of time, attention and discernment across their tenure. Please help us to thank them for their time.
* denotes Committee Chairperson

Administrative Council

Jen Lawler*
Gloria Ashby
Jeff Kennedy
Andrew Brown
Ron Worley
Scott Surplus
Jack Cartwright
Misty Standifer
Jeff Kunde
Chuck Baumer
Jane Russell
Chuck Stuber
Garon Bruce
Doyle Eiler
Jessica Ozanne


Ron Worley*
Scott Surplus
Jennifer Steckel
Jen Lawler
Gloria Ashby
Jeff Kennedy
Andrew Brown
Eric Plum
Christy Hughes
Tom Loper
Chris Capshaw
Linda Baker


Andrew Brown*
Marsha Aston
Curt Wall
Andrew Nelson
Sloan Ozanne
Jeremy Kincaid
Michelle Walker
Johnny Griffin

Lay Leadership Development

Jami Adami
Jack Wilburn
Betty Munson
Carol Loper
Travis Trotter
Carol Surplus
Eric Smith
Emma Hirsch
Gloria Ashby (Lay Leader)
Jen Lawler

Staff Parish Relations

Jeff Kennedy*
Karla Laing
Marty Kobuck
Junior Aston
Lesley Henry
Jessica Adascheck
Burrell Poston
Hila Cartwright
Yoon Smith
Gloria Ashby


Christi Kimme*
Jen Lawler
Andrew Brown
Ron Worley
Christi Kimme
Tom Loper
Alicia Telford
Betsy Clark
Don Nobles
Brian Laing

Mission & Outreach

Jeff Kunde*
Sherri Williams
Jamie Herrington
Carley Stiglets
Stephen Rogers
Brenda Mueller
Riley McConnell
Gloria Ashby